Support Nesbitt Memorial Library Foundation

NMLF Directors

Jim Kearney

NMLF President
Jim Kearney is a native of Colorado County; Jim graduated from Columbus High School in 1964. He received his undergraduate degree and a PhD from the University of Texas at Austin where he now teaches. Jim is the author of four books, his most recent being No Hope for Heaven; No Fear of Hell: The Stafford-Townsend Feud of Colorado County. All sales of this book benefit the NML Foundation. Jim’s mother, the late Mackie Boswell Kearney, served as head of the Library Board for many years and Jim has been actively involved in the library for twenty-five years.

Tracey Wegenhoft

NMLF Secretary
Tracey Wegenhoft is a local artist originally from Wichita Falls, Texas but has made Columbus her home for many years. She is a former high school Physics, Chemistry, and AP Biology teacher, and a graduate of Texas A&M University. In addition to her duties with the Foundation, she has served as President of the Nesbitt Memorial Library Board as well as President of the Live Oak Art Center. She also enjoys photography, hiking, her menagerie of animals, and many good books. Tracey is married to Joe, a native of Columbus, and has two sons.

Kenneth Wegenhoft

NMLF Treasurer

Susan Chandler

Library Director
Library Director

Make A Donation Now